Some people think more public money should be spent on roads and motorways than on public transport systems. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

For all people, transport is critical in their lives. However, it is argued that more public money should be spent on roads and motorways than public transport systems. In my opinion, spending more money on public transport is more crucial because of the more passengers it takes, increases the physical motion, and it reduces the carpon that came from cars. To begin with, it's better to spend money on public transportation. This is because having good public transport system decreases the number of cars, also reduces traffic. For example, one bus could reduce 30 cars on roads which reduce many cars in the road. In addition, public transportation increases the physical activity. For the reason of walking to catch a bus or the metro instead of driving a car. For instance, walking into the bus station for 1 killo kilo each day this will increases the rate of physical activity during the day. Furthermore, public transport is friendly for the earth. This is because less cars on roads leads to reduce carbons on sky, this is positve impact for climet change. For example, recent research by the University of Prince Sultan (PSU) has shown that 90% of the cities who depened depended on public transport are better in the clearity on weather. In conclusion, increasing investment in public transport is important because it will allocate more individuals, increase physical activity and decrease the pollution in the wether. Lastly, good public transport is really important for people I hope the government allocate more funds for it.