The working week should be shorter and workers should have a longer weekend. Do you agree or disagree?

There is an ongoing debate over whether the commuting week should be decreased. This tendency results in workers having a longer weekend. However it leads to mitigation in economy, I mostly agree that shorter week ought to be implemented. Admittedly, a reduced working time has a profound impact on the economy. One of the obvious reasons is that it might contribute to a decline in output: as employment time is shorter, which leads to the growing production time. For example, furniture companies manufacture their products during an ordinary workweek, and any modifications could lead to negative consequences. However, a shorter working week might increase productivity, since employees are less likely to experience depression and fatigue. They would carry out their job by the deadline with more motivation; as a result, it not only fosters production rate but also enhances their desire to perform. It goes to say that, with a longer weekend, workers can relax, spend time with their family and pursue hobbies, which is able to improve considerably their mental health. As long as they have accomplished their weekend plan, they would become to concentrate on their jobs. For instance, every mother is more likely to devote their time to their children,and a shorter week sounds good under a certain circumstance. Further justification is that the number of commuting days might alleviate traffic congestion. Since more and more individuals rest at their homes, lower pollution levels can experienced. In conclusion, despite a increase in weekends leading to reduced production, I am of the opinion that it not only enhances worker's work-life balance but also mitigates contamination in the country.The working week should be shorter and workers should have a longer weekend. Do you agree or disagree?