In most countries, the crime rate is often higher in urban areas than in rural areas. Why you do you think that is? What can be done to reduce the crime rate?

THE CRIME RATE IS INCREASING GLOBALLY, ESPECIALLY IN METROPOLIS RATHER THAN RURAL AREAS. THERE ARE NUMBER OF FACTORS THAT LEAD TO THIS PROBLEM, ALSO SOME REMEDIES ARE AVAILABLE TO TACKLE THEM. ONE MAJOR FACTOR IS IMMIGRATION. DUE TO ILLEGAL RESIDENTS AND NUMBER OF IMMIGRANTS CRIME RATE IS GETTING HIGHER. A VAST MAJORITY OF CRIMINALS ARE IMMIGRANTS, THEY DO ANY ILLEGAL BEHAVIOUR, SO DUE TO AVOID FROM PENALTIES THEY TRAVEL TO OVERSEAS, AND CONTINUE CHOOSING WRONG PATH. ANOTHER REASON WOULD BE, HIGH STANDARD OF LIVİNG. PRICES OF URBAN AREAS EXCESS RURAL AREAS, INCLUDING EDUCATION, HEALTHCARE AND TRANSPORT SYSTEM. INDIVIDUALS WHO LIVE IN URBAN LIFE GET HIGH CALARY COMPARING TO RURAL LIFE, THUS CRIME MOTIVE THIS IS AND FORCES PEOPLE DOING ILLEGAL BEHAVIOURS. FOR INSTANCE, IN MY COUNTRY HEALTHCARE SYSTEM PRICES TWOFOLD GREATER THAN RURAL AREAS. TURNING TO POSSIBLE SOLUTIONS, POLICY MAKERS HAVE TO PUT SOME STRICTER REGULATIONS ON IMMIGRANTS, AND EMPLOYING OF THEM SHOULD BE KEEP UNDER ATTENTION. AS AN ILLUSTRATION, EMLOYING PROCESS OF IMMIGRANTS SHOULD BE SEARCHED DEEPLY, WHY THEY MOVE TO OTHER COUNTRY, IF THEY DID ANY ILLEGALITY. APART FROM THAT, FINANCIAL BODIES HAVE TO REGULATE PRICE GAP BETWEEN URBAN AND RURAL AREAS, ALSO THEY HAVE TO MAKE AVERAGE SALARY REGULATIONS. TO CONCLUDE, IT IS EVIDENT THAT IMMIGRANTS AND HIGH PRICES ARE KEY REASONS OF URBAN CRIME RATES, AND IT WOULD BE TACKLED WITH SOME SUSTAINABLE REGULATIONS.