Buying things on the internet, such as groceries, books and air tickets is becoming more and more popular. Do the advantages of shopping this way outweigh the disadvantages.

It is common nowadays that people purchase their various needs online. One of the reasons that this has more benefits than its disadvantages is because of the convenience it gives. To begin with, one of the negative outcomes of buying things online is the person cannot quickly have the items after they pay for it. Unlike in a physical store wherein you can go home with the item. This is because individuals have to wait for days or weeks for delivery to receive the materials they have purchased. For instance, my experience when i bought shoes in the Nike application online, it took me about 5 days to finally see it physically and use it. Conversely, the top reason why it is beneficial to avail items online is its convenience. Moreover, People can just scroll through their phone and buy things without too much effort because they do not need to go out and travell in order to search and look for what they need. For example, if a person does not necessarily need to use kitchen materials such as kettle, utensils or place mats quickly, they can place it as an order online. In addition to that, people can have various options when searching items online. Moreover, at times, the designs or models that people wants are only available on the internet and not in the store. Therefore, it is an advantage that online shops provides more options than the physical shop. In conclusion, although some individuals' availed items online took days or weeks to arrive, it is more convenient and accessible to purchase materials they need online.