Some people believe that having sport in schools is a waste of time and resources, whilst other believe that sport in school is a vital part of education. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Having sport in schools is believed to be the worst use of time and resources, while also being thought to be an important part of education. Existence of sport in the educational system may be considered a waste of time, because, students have loads of other tasks to complete, and so loading them with any sort of physical activity decreases the overall time spent on studying. I totally agree with this statement, as several studies conducted on time and resource usage of pupils approved that increasing the amount of physical activity disadvantages an intellectual state of the pupil. PE lessons help students with dealing with all sort of problems related to heating up, as sport reduces amount of stress hormones released while studying. Therefore, students will have more stable mental state unless they do not attend sport classes, which provides them with an enough amount of energy to continue the work without any mental barriers. For instance, according to recent studies held by “An Independent Psychologists Centre”, subjects who were involved in some physical activities were less likely to suffer from any kind of mental diseases, and so outperformed in field those who were not training. To sum up, having sport in schools may be the worst way to time to be spent, as it is not time-efficient activity. However, there is another group which disagrees with the given opinion, and state that sport in schools is a vital part of education, as it prevents mental problems.