Some people argue that technological inventions, such as smartphones, are making people socially less interactive.

Nowadays, innovations in the technical field such as smartphones and computers play a major role in the lives of modern society. Because of this, many people become concerned about people becoming less connected and united, although there are people who believe that society is likely to become more conjoined. The idea of society growing divided is caused by the raising problem of people becoming addicted to the Internet, videogames and gadgets, thus becoming less aware of the problems and individuals surrounding them. For instance, lots of people on the streets usually pay more attention to their smartphones than the road itself, thus causing accidents, stutters and other unpleasant situations. Followers of the aforementioned idea usually argue that by engaging into various online activities people lose the societal responsibility, stop interacting with others and become more closeted, thus leading to the society being less interactive. Other people, however, believe that technological inventions are actually a tool that can make people more united. For example, there are a lot of websites on the Internet where users can help each other with searching for certain information or people, hosting and sponsoring various activities, or simply spend time talking about shared interests. Those who have this opinion reason that with an ability to speak with people from all over the globe without leaving one’s house is bound to make society more engaged in various activities and become more united. To su everything up, even though the development of modern technologies is due to make some persons believe that people are likely to become less socially interactive, lots of others are sure that these will not be a cause of societal disintegration, but a tool to make people more united.