Some people think government should spent money on languages that are dying and a few number of people uses them, some think this is a waste of resources. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There is a plethora of dying languages in the world that belong to ancient time. Recently, preserving these ancient languages has sparked controversy regarding whether it is a good idea or just wasting time and energy. Hence, this essay will discuss both views and reveal my orientation towards this statement. In terms of advocates' beliefs about preserving languages, it is believed that languages, particularly old ones, play a critical role in history and culture as well. There is definitely rich history behind them and further than that they can assist archeologists to study more efficiently on ancient time and culture. Thus, preserving old languages is the same as retaining historical items which is worthy for every country. For example, in Iran, very limited people speak in Kurdish language, however, scientists decoded the curved words on the stones based on this language. Conversely, opponents believe that there are numerous fading languages, while there are limited resources to save them. These resources can be spent on vital issues, such as air pollution, maintaining natural resources and various chronic diseases. Hence, this limited budget should be prioritized to challenges which are extremely essential for the future. In addition, there are uncountable languages in the world and the necessity of preserving them is undeniable. However, retaining them requires a huge amount of money which is unachievable. As a result, it is tough that governments cover all languages. In conclusion, there is a myriad of dying languages which need to be maintained by humans. They represent our ancestors' culture and beliefs. However, some countries are not able to dedicate money to this significantly huge project, while they undergo some serious issues. In this regard, despite the importance of language, the welfare of people and covering other challenges should be considered more.