It is generally accepted that exercise is good for children and teenagers. Therefore, physical education and sport should be compulsory for all students in all schools. What do you think?

It is truly said that excercise is beneficial for children and teens. That is why, some individuals believe that physical education and sports should be mandatory for all childrens in all educational institutions. I think these activities are beneficial for students because children can know about their health, feel free from the study burden and also enhance their interest in an extra-curricular activities. First and foremost benefit of having physical education and sport in schools, aware individuals to know about their health and they can know easily which type of food negatively affect them. For instance, 90% of children love to consume oily and fast-food but by getting adequate knowlege about the effects of consuming it from physical subject then they will avoid it and take a turn towards healthier food. Moreover, student faces a lot of competition in class. To pass examinations and to get higher grades in class, children try to take study more seriously than anything else. But one study reveals that, those children who are actively participated in sports, are more active and energetic to perfom any kind of task. So, engaging in extra-curricular activities at school not only helps to lessen their physical and mental fatigue but also increase their concentration level as well. Furthermore, education helps students to make their career in particular field. As we know, if childrens are taking interest in different sports from their early age then they will make their successful career for sure. In addition, the education related to health develop interpersonal skills among students where they can learn how to communicate with others, develop co-operation, team-work and problem-solving skills when they are socially interact with others. To sum up, some believe that sports and health education should be mandatory in schools for students. I also believe that these activities prove boon for them as they can learn about their health, take less burden of study material and be more focused by increasing their interest in activities.