In the futures, robots will do more and more jobs instead of human. Does this development have more advantages or disadvantages? Give reasons for your answers and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge. Write at least 250 words.

It is undeniable the advance of technology is growing rapidly. It is predicted that a lot of human jobs will be done by robots in the future. Although this development presents some threats, I believe that the advantages associated with it are far greater. Robots can make our daily lives more convenient and efficient. Today, we have seen and experienced how robots make our daily tasks easier and faster. For example, a cleaning machine that has its own sensor to detect dirty areas and vacuum the floor by itself. Robots also are suitable in dangerous working areas and can save people working with explosives, chemicals as well as lifting heavy objects without risking the safety and health of people. Despite these significant advantages, this development will be far from painless. First of all, with the majority of work that will be carried out by robots, human are left with fewer jobs available. The government should prepare more programs to train people that can support economic growth along with the advancement of the technology. Another downside is that interaction will be less between humans as robot will likely replace jobs such as customer services and marketing. This will result in people become lonelier than ever. In short, robots are likely to bring certain risks that people will have to deal with it. To conclude, robots have a potential to make human lives more convenience and efficient, as well as safe people from dangerous jobs. This is why I believe that having robots carry out most of human’s job is more advantageous compared to the potential drawbacks. However, to enjoy the benefits of it, people have to learn new skills and adapt.