Nowadays, young people communicate with friends and family through mostly social network sites, rather than other ways of communication like talking on the phone or face to face. Do you think it is a positive or negative development? Give some reason for your answer.

In recent times, youngsters are giving more preference to social media sites to communicate with their friends as well as family members instead of using other ways such as face-to-face conversation and on the phone calls. While there are some drawbacks associated with the former points, but I think it is a positive development. One of the main benefits of using social media sites to talking with their friends as well as family members is that the convenience its provide. Mostly, youngsters are living in abroad for them the best way to contact with their long distance families through video conferencing because, with the advent of video call they can not only see their loved ones but can also experience a live view of that location while sitting in another country. Thus, above mentioned factor explained the advantage of using online sites for contacting with their closed ones. Additionally, the another benefits of using social media sites to contact with the friends and family circle is that the accessibility its provide. With the help of Whatsapp, Instagram or Zoom app. Someone can send a message to their loved ones within a single minute, if they have something that can not delayed even for a single minute. For instance, Mostly business people in Canada are using the ZOOM app to do their meeting with their business partners who are sitting in another cities. Thus, this is the another benefit of using online apps in to the businees world. However, there are lots of benefits of using online apps, but its negetive consequences cannot be ignored. These apps are negetively impacted the way people meet up each other in the past and it is also losing the face to face conversation these days. In Conclusion, although there are numerous benefits of using online apps to do conversation with their friends and families, but the negetive impact its poses on the face-to-face meeting can not be neglected.