Write about the following topic. Cohabitation is believed to bring huge advantages for young people since it enables them to fully understand each other before deciding to get married. Do you agree or disagree with this opinion? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

It is widely believed that cohabitation is necessary for couples before their marriage in order to decide whether they fully understand and suit each other or not. I am a firm believer that this statement is actually true because it enables them to get closer to each other and find out about some strange habits they have not noticed yet. Firstly, living in the same flat is worth trying because it instils a sense of responsibility in people. By sleeping, eating and resting together couples tend to strengthen their relationships which is extremelly beneficial for them in every aspect. Moreover, they start to understand that they are away from home and here is noone to help and this understanding will lead to the personal growth of each person. Additionally, they start to perceive their partners as their relatives and become addicted to them. For example, recent research showed that the marriage of couples who lived together even for a short period of time tends to last more than the marriage of the ones who did not. Secondly, it does not only comes down to the development of couples ' relationships, but also helps to prevent some potential setbacks and drawbacks which might occur after the marriage. If a woman who is not suited by her partner gives birth to a child then nothing can be done and it is already too late. For this case, cohabitation is a really essential and vital novelty, because it can reveal person's traits in the early stages, preventing the presence of a child in a harmful environment. For example, there are many children who are acquainted only with their mother or father, because one of the parents left. Therefore, such a technique is necessary because it can not only benefit the relationships but prevent the unwanted ones in the early stages. In conclusion, I am a firm believer that cohabitation only has positive aspects and benefits and it is vital to try living with your partner before the marriage and having kids.