Some people believe more actions can be taken to prevent crime, while others think that little can be done. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

There are numerous opinions in the world regarding crime, and actions that can be taken to prevent them. However, views were separated in two groups, those who think society and government are able to influence on offenses, and those who think oppositely. In this writing, we will overview both opinions. To begin with, it is evident that authorities have a huge power over citizens, and involving new programs in purpose to effect on offenders' minds, and escape new crimes, would be one of the most powerful ways to decrease amount of violations. Moreover, involving new laws can assist to behavior of the country's society. For instance, countries such as Turkey or Switzerland, where crimes even over animals are being punished cruelly, are being called as one of the safest countries to live in. On the other hand, it is impossible to fully understand the human mind, which is why in countries, where the laws towards offenders are strong, the cruelness of unit offenses can be unbelievably high. Thus, it all depends on people and their own troubles. At the same time, the overall well-being of citizens can directly affect the percentage of crimes in the country, so the behavior, traditions, and bans of every environment can influence the number of delinquencies. Therefore, in South Korea, where the general mentalities of citizens are strong, delinquencies are usually highly cruel. In conclusion, even if it is hard to influence humanity's minds, in my opinion, it is possible for the government to reduce crimes in the country using the power of law and rights, and effect on people's understanding of offenses, and their well-being.