The rise of convenience food has helped people keep up with the speed of the modern life style. What are the advantages of this trend? Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays the consumption of convenience foods has increased because of being in modern society. Although there are some drawbacks, the benefits exceed them. Firstly, in modern society people tend to consume convenience food more than home-made meals because they need to keep up with the speed of new world. In industrialized world, people have to be in particular place on time when they are needed. That is the reason that they choose grabbing coffee from the cafe or having fast food instead of eating properly. For example, in my country citizens every morning face huge bottleneck in the center of cities that they choose to leave their home early and eating in the car a quick snack. Hence, convenience foods saves their day. Secondly, making home-made foods demands plenty amount of time and effort. Cooking food at home might be waste of time that they may do another essential pursuit instead of it. There are several meals that need at least half an hour to be ready to eat. On the other hand, consuming this kind of food could be harmful for our health because they are lack of ingredients that prominent for people ’s health. Foods, such as hamburgers, hotdogs, and packed foods are included compounds that keep people full all day. Also this sort of compounds damages people ’s well-beings. For instance, the ingredients in any fast food have highly fat contents which leads obesity. In conclusion, people who eat convenience food are increasing because they need to keep up with modern society. And this phenomenon have more advantages than disadvantages.