"Old people are an essential part of society, so they should be respected.” How much do you agree with this opinion and why? Give reasons and examples to support your answer

Old people are different. Some of them deserve much more respect than anyone else, depending on a specific person. Most of them are usual individuals and they live their life calm enough being retired, more likely having gained everything that they wanted. Elderly people possess a wealth of experience and could share it with young generations, promoting wisdom and learning among communities. Firstly, the elderly have a crucial role in demographics of a state, as a social group that usually consists of a big part of society. Considering the amount of experience that they were receiveing during their life, they should participate in a lot of various activities which allows them to communicate with people, which are interested in their wisdom. Secondly, old people impose a lot of wisdom. Wisdom is an art that comes with experience and long-life lessons. Old people have lived and gone through so many ups and downs in their lives and this cannot be bought. For example, when life gets hard and difficult, most of this cannot be solved by reading a book and one tends to seek for comfort and solution from a more aged person who might have gone through those experience. Hence, older people have more wisdom and should be respected. In summary, being respectful and kind are now the qualities that are slowly disappering. Respecting one another especially our elderly people, should be an essential manner that comes naturally as this generation can teach us many things. What more, without them, we are nothing in this world.