Multinational companies are becoming increasingly common in developing countries. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

Due to globolisation globalization,it has become very common for multinational companies to invest in developing countries. While bringing foreign domestic investment to developing countries have several benefits such as growth in the economy, providing quality of products, and decrease in unemployment rate whereas there are also some drawbacks in the form of, vanishing of small businesses, less sales of local and cultural products. This is an undeniable fact that when multinational companies invest in nations which are developing it is beneficial for both individuals and society. For instance, it provides employment to the public which would help to cut down the rate of unemployment, and increase the standard of living. Due to the flow of cash in the economy and generate income for the government in the form of tax,these factors help to provide a better health care and education system. Moreover, the quality of products increases as multinational companies come with international brands which are more sustainable as compared to the local ones. Although multinational companies can provide a good living of standard and high- quality products, small businesses that are run by locals are going to vanish, no doubt locals products are able to compete with quality foreign ones but due to a lack of resources as compared to big enterprises they cannot beat the prices. This could result in small businesses not surviving in the long term, and some local products which might provide sense of cultural values could to disappear. For instance, in India previously people often use dishes which are made from soil and sand which are healthy too but after launching dishes from international companies which are made of steel, less hygiene and cheaper did replace to old ones. In conclusion, there are various benefits which are good for developing nations such as quality of product and helps to cut down the rate of the unemployment however there are some drawbacks as well for the small businesses which are going to vanish with their cultural products too. As a result, the standard of living would be increased but the cultural values and local enterprises are going to disappear.