Young adults are now choosing to wait until later in life, often until they are in their 30s, to settle down and get married. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

In the twenty first century, there is major trend of youth getting married a few years later than what it used to be in previous generations. Nevertheless, this practise comes with muliple pros and cons alongside, which we will be discussing in below paragraphs. On one side, getting prepared for wedding in twenties has some merits associated. Firstly, such ideologies can bring in a sense of adaption between the partners in a relationship. In other words, young people after settling up in finding a partner in early ages not only could help them align their lifes objectives in consesus, but also respect individual's likes and dislikes in an acceptable manner, which would not develop difference in their opinion. For instance, a news reports stated that there far large number of couple staying contended who tied up knots early compared to those in their thirties. Although, this seems to be advantageous to some people, some people believe the opposite. On flip side, some adults who either are career driven or waiting to find their special one may choose to settle down late. This could have negative impact, as the late they marry, the less time they will spend with each other and ultimately having kids who are born late due to some health complications. Moreover, the collective life decisions of buying a house for themselves or roaming round the world will be affected. Thus, these could led to an life at the death bed with some unfulfilled dreams. To sum up, the merits of getting tied up in early ages of youth helps to create a special bond, while opposite side could leave some of the aims unachieved.