Some people think that the government is wasting money on the arts and that this money could be better spent elsewhere To what extent do you agree with this view?

There is a belief among individuals that the money spent on arts by governments is useless and it should be utilised somewhere else. Although some people might disagree with this notion, I completely agree with this statement, not only because it can be used for educational and healthcare purposes, but also it could be beneficial if government use it in industrial sector. This essay will explore how these factors justify my view points. To begin with, the predominant reason that compels me to agree with the statement is that by prioritising educational services, rather than arts, a country can improve its literacy rate, which eventually lets do more educated workers for fields like engineering, educated, and healthcare that results in less need of immigrant employees. For instance, an article published in 'The Times of India'states that the countries with more literacy rate have less immigrant doctors and engineers, so expanding money in educational sector have many benefits to a country. Furthermore, this money can ge used to establish hospitals and dispensaries as well. Due to their low budget, some regions are unable to provide theor residents with good medical treatment on time. These type of regions could be assisted in providing more facilities with the help of this capital. Moreover, this money can be wisely used in industrial sector. This will create more employment opportunities. The more the industries would be established, the less the unemployment rate would be, which will finally contribute to surge in economy of a nation. In conclusion, despite it is believed by many that spending more arts is beneficial. I think this capital should be used in education, medical, and industrial sector. That will help with boosting the economy and standard of any country.