It is not necessary for people to travel to other places to learn about the culture.We can learn as much as from books, films, and the Internet. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

To learn a nation's culture sometimes attract people to travel, but some people agrees that it waste of time and unnecessary because it can be learn through books, films, and the internet. To be able to travel to other places, it is require us to spend more money and time. However, I do believe learning a culture live will gain more experiences. Learn other places culture is always exciting, travel to other country will take a lot of money and effort especially. For instance, in 2019, a survey was published by the University of Philadephia, showed that people who wants to travel usually save their money about 4 months in advance. In addition, workers are hard to find time to travel due to their limitation of leave quota. For instance, there is a company in Jakarta which only allowed their employee to take 2 days off for a year. However, visit a new places will get you more experience, exploring new cuisine, meet new people, and sometimes will lead to new ideas. For instance, the New York Times articles in 2023 reported that people who travelled and learn a lots of culture from outside, they became more appreciate on their culture and surroundings. Interacting with locals provides a unique insight of their beliefs, traditions, and daily lives that can not be replicated through other means. For example, learning a Japan's tradional tea ceremony from books or documentary is informative, it is different if you get alongside of the local host and have a deeper understanding. In conclusion, it is true that learning a new culture can be done without traveling, however, I strongly believe that firsthand experience is more valueable.