It is not necessary for people to travel to other places to learn about the culture. We can learn as much as from books, films, and the internet. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Undoubtedly, with the rapid development of tourism in our society, learning different culture from traveling to different countries has become increasingly significant. While some people believe that exploring knowledge by internet-browsing as time-consuming, others think it something unpractical. From my perspective, I am in favor of the latter, and the reasons will be elaborated on as follows. On the one hand, it is noticeable that not everyone have time for travel. That is, many people have their own live schedule, such as work or study, which is not easy to get a period of day off for holiday. For example, Take Taiwan as an example, students who is study in secondary level need to go to school five days a week. On the weekends, they have various classes need to attend, such as piano, soccer, English and so on. They might find it hard to get the approval by school or teacher. Furthermore, people who are lake of physical mobility may be difficult to travel around. This is to say, they need extra support when they travel to other place. For instance, older people need to do body examination and get doctor’s approval to taking airplane. On the other hand, even though there is some conditions that people can not travel around, most people still desire to experiencing now countries. Firstly, learning traditional foods from the internet can not be the same flavor as local restaurant. This is to say, even though the procedure and recipe are same with online video, the local restaurants have their own traditional taste, which can not be imitated. Secondly, it is knowledgeable that some special activities can only experiences by visiting in person. That is, winter sport, skiing, only can do in a few countries with snow. For example, according to a statistic conducted by National Taiwan Tourism department from 2020 to 2024, over 40 percent of Taiwanese go to Japan in December to participate skiing tour. In conclusion, based on the aforementioned reasons, I firmly agree that traveling can help people broaden their knowledge and deeper their local culture and tradition.