The most important aim of science should be to improve people's lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Science technology has been improved people’s lives in many aspects including medical advancement, development of space industry and alternative food supply. Some people believe that the aim of science should be improvement of human advancement, however, I disagree with this statement. It is true that science has been playing a crucial role for human beings. The most significant contribution to our people’s live is medical advancement. Within 100 years, more than 20 years of life expectancy has improved in Japan. Moreover, exploring outer space could bring the availability of human’s living there in the future. According to the science research, it is expected that people could not keep staying in the earth near future, therefore, finding the alternative ways can be a solution for next generations. However, science knowledge and technology should not utilize for human’s ego. Science researcher should consider not only people’s lives, but also nature world such as animals and plants. For example, the amount of waste cases the environmental pollution in air, soil and water so that the disease for creature has been wide spreading. Furthermore, the number of plants are decreasing due to expansion of living area for humans. People-centred advancement of science will cause imbalance for living creature in this world. In conclusion, I strongly believe that the purpose for advancement of science is required for improving living creatures as a whole. Considering for animals and plants is crucial to create the future for all.