In Britain, when someone gets old they often go to live in a home with other old people where there are nurses to look after them. Sometimes the government has to pay for this care. Who do you think should pay for this care, the government or the family? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

These days in Britain, when somebody has old people, they often take the old people to a care home with other old people that sometimes usually they will be paid by government to this care home. In my opinion, I think the roles of family is very important in caring for elderly parents, but the main responsibility should become government’s responsibility. There are some reasons that support this opinions such as, the senior citizens are part of citizens who give the main contribution during their life like whether through work, pay the tax and other social contribution. As a form of apreciation for their services, the government should provide facilities and financial support to them. This is part of the government social responsibility toward the residents. Espicially for them who have elderly who are difficult to paid this nursing home. So, with the government ’s assistance, their families do not worry about paying the senior citizens’s life in the care home. On the other hand, the family also has a crucial role in giving the support of emotional and moral towards their parents. While the government just gives payment to their care home, the support of family is very vital for them. For example, when the elderly parents feel not noticed by their children, they will be stressed and depressed. Therefore, the roles of both the family and government are equally important to support the elderly parents in nursing homes. In conclusion, the government should take actions in helping the financial support by the senior citizens at the care home. Besides that, the role of families are so important by to them because they will be very happy if be advised by you. A combination of both the family and government can create an environment that is comfortable by the elderly parents.