Many museums and historical sites are mainly visited by tourists and not local people. Why is this the case? What can be done to attract local people? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

There is no denying the fact that museums and historical sites need to be known globally. This essay will discuss why they have attracted tourists and a few local people feel interested. To begin with, there are many reasons behind this event and they will be discussed in detail. Firstly, the foreign humans are attracted more to the historical places as they want to discover the past of the country they visit. In other words, the visitors enjoy seeing the culture of the area and have the experience of the highlighted museums. In addition, local citizens do not prefer to visit them as they know the story of these places and they may visited them once before. For example, the residents prefer to have a trip abroad and reveal a new culture and society. In terms of the way to attract local people to their historical sites, we have many ideas to be undertaken. It is also possible to say that holding some activities in such places and raising awareness about the history around the adults to scope them. Moreover, Inviting influential individuals to these sites will give the local people the curiosity to explore. In conclusion, there is much evidence that supports this issue happening around the world, but it is also true that the responsibility of the tourism authority should take some steps to attract local people.