In the modern world, it is possible to communicate with people via the Internet without any face-to-face contact with others. Is it a positive or negative development?

NOWADAYS, ADVENT OF INTERNET MAKE IT ACCESSIBLE TO COMMUNICATE WITHOUT REAL-TIME COMMUNICATION. I BELIEVE IT HAS BOTH POSITIVE AND NEGATIVE TENDENCIES. ON THE ONE HAND, THERE ARE POSSIBLE NEGATIVES ASSOCIATED WITH COMMUNICATION THROUGH THE INTERNET. FIRSTLY, IT CONTRIBUTES TO ISOLATION AND LONELINESS. DUE TO COMMUNICATING INTERNET, PEOPLE AVOID REAL-TIME COMMUNICATION CONDITIONS LIKE, INTERACTING, SOCIALIZING AND FACIAL EXPRESSIONS. THIS CAN RESULT IN LACK OF EMOTINAL CONNECTION. APART FROM THAT, A LOT OF MISUNDERSTANDINGS STEM OUT FROM HAVING VIRTUAL CONNECTION, TO ELABORATE IT, PEOPLE ARE LIKELY TO MAKE A VIRTUAL RELATIONTHIPS RELATIONSHIP RATHER THAN FACE-TO-FACE, THEREFORE PEOPLE BELIEVE AND GIVE PERSONAL INFORMATION TO UNKNOWN PEOPLE. FOR INSTANCE, NOWADAYS VIRTUAL CONNECTION LEADS TO IDENTITY THEFT. ON THE OTHER HAND, THE PROLIFERATION OF THE INTERNET USAGE IS GIVING RISE TO NUMEROUS BENEFITS. FIRST AND FIREMOST IS ACCESSIBILITY, INDIVIDUALS MAY GET IN TOUCH THROUGH THE DISTANCES AND TIME-ZONES WITHOUT NEED TO TRAVEL WHICH MAKES CONNECTION MUCH MORE CONVENIENT. ADDITIONALLY, FLEXIBILITY IN WORK ENVIRONMENT, AS INDIVIDUALS ARE GIVEN OPPORTUNITIES TO WORK REMOTELY, ALSO IT IS LEADING TO THE WORK-LIFE BALANCE. IN ADDITION TO THIS, INDIVIDUALS CAN PURSUE THEOR HOBBIES AND EDUCATION THANKS TO THE VIRTUAL COMMUNICATION. FOR EXAMPLE, THE DISTANCE EDUCATION IS GETTING INCREASE DAY-BY-DAY WHICH RESULTS IN THE GROWTH OF LITERACY RATE. IN CONCLUSION, DESPITE SOME NEGATIVES, NAMELY ISOLATION, IDENTITY THEFT, VIRTUAL CONNECTION HAS SOME CERTAIN BENEFITS LIKE HAVING WORK FLEXIBILITY, ACCESSIBILITY.