Volunteer work is when people offer their time and effort to help others without being paid. Students often volunteer to gain valuable experience and give back to the community. High school and university students should be required to complete a certain number of volunteer hours before graduating. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, it's quite popular to participate in volunteering activities because it gives you more understanding of what's going on around you. Such volunteering activities are done without any payment and out of free will. Besides that, today's schools are requiring a certain amount of hours of volunteering before graduating. In my opinion, this situation in educational institutions is quite questionable because the words "mandatory" and "voluntary" never stood together. First of all, the main aim of "forcing" students to gain some volunteering hours is giving them context about the world where they are living. By this, I mean to see the problems with which people are facing now, what kind of events their country is hosting, and what's most obvious—to broaden their views in order to see what kind of impact they can contribute to the world in the future. Second of all, volunteering activities give a chance to enhance a lot of skills, such as communication, caring, and cleaning. For example, if you help adults, you learn how to interact with them and how to assist them in taking care of themselves. With such experience, people learn basic skills that are useful not only today but also in the near future. The previous two reasons why schools are requiring volunteering hours are reasonable, but let's see what lies behind it. Since a lot of schools just assign these activities to students without giving them the right to choose, most of the students have no enthusiasm to do any job. Instead of this, it would be better to make students aware of specific problems in their area and then give them time to choose what belongs to them. To sum up everything that has been stated before, I think it's important to do volunteering actions for students since they help to broaden their overview of the world and gain skills that will be helpful in the future. Also, I believe that these actions shouldn't be forced by someone from "school" or "university," so everyone can do the job they like perfectly and with passion.