Many newspapers and magazines feature stories about the private lives of famous people. We know what they eat, where they buy their clothes and who they love. We also often see pictures of them in private situations. Is it appropriate for a magazine or newspaper to give this kind of private information about people?

Generally, the public read daily jounals journal (imtahanda səhv yazmışam) to find out about the world's current affairs and they read magazines to be entertained. At the present, newpapers and magazines getting wider popularity by featuring private activity of celebrities. They are presenting the silliest part of their being to the most personal aspects which is sometimes disturbing. I personally believe that it is not noble to expose someone's personal life in newspapers. Apparently, there are several reasons why community's personal lives should not be in the newspaper. To begin, with for example, the fact that princess Diana is going out with a sportsman is not important information, secondly if newspapers want to publish articles about famous folk they should focus on their public events and achievements. In other words it would be wiser if there is an article about princess Diana about her works of charity. Which will increase public awareness of important problems. In addition, journalist should make sure that they write about the facts only not rumours. One should be able to rely on newspapers for the actual truth. Magazines, on the other hand, focus on social news, but I feel it is more acceptable for them to contain some features about famous personalities. It is often observed that these stories often benefit the stars by giving free publicity apply them. Even though I also believe that magazine should not mention things that are too embarrassing or untrue just to attract people to buy the magazine. Sensational stories such as these cause great unhappiness for the people concerned. In conclusion, I think newspapers should concentrate on real news, but magazines can feature some articles about person's private lives.