In many countries nowadays, consumers can go to a supermarket and buy food produced all over the world. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

We are living in the era of technology, which fosters service, education, and economics. Hence, an abundance of people suppose that when someone goes to market they can buy everything around the world. From my perspective, the problem includes advantages and disadvantages, so I will explain the reason why I believe it On the one hand, we can not deny that factories can produce a lot of things around the world, therefore, It is not unusual to see a wide variety of products available to consumers at supermarkets. For this reason, it can help a lot of citizens save time to buy some things. In addition, if the supermarket is full of goods, individuals can connect with cultural diversity around the world, improve their lives, and ameliorate the economy. In Vietnam, major supermarkets like Co.opmart and Go have brought in various food products from nations such as Japan, the US, and Australia, enabling consumers to try new dishes that they might have tasted only while traveling across the boundaries. On the other hand, although there are plenty of benefits, it is undeniable that the issue may have some drawbacks, such as foreign lovers, pollution, etc. For starters, regarding the issue of xenophilia, after a long time enjoying foreign food, several people gradually form a bad habit of tending to criticize the products and promote their country's goods. In addition, the fact that many people go to supermarkets will increase the possibility of environmental pollution due to the means of transport they use to arrive there. Moreover, the rise in imported goods can diminish the motivation for local agricultural products, leading to a decline in the value of domestic offerings and making them less competitive in price. All in all, despite the benefits, it is still a negative development to a certain extent. Therefore, we need to balance and control the amount of product needed to adjust and improve further.