The Internet allows us to stay connected with each other no matter where we are. On the other hand, it also isolates us and encourages people not to socialise. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is no denying the fact that the internet left a revolutionary impact to our lives. While it is a commonly held belief that it allows us to stay in touch whenever we want and no matter where we are, there is also an argument that it also isolates us and encourage people not to socialise. To begin with, the internet facilitate our lives in various ways. In other words, due to the internet usage people can reach all the world news in a click of a button. In addition, these days people prefer to communicate with each other with the Internet rather than face-to-face. For example, instead of booking a flight to see your family, you can see them via social media applications whenever you want. In terms of the adverse impact, studies have proven that the internet was the reason of the changed of people's behaviours. It is also possible to say that, these days people tend to spend their times alone with their phones. Moreover, they prefer to stay at home which led to decreased their social skills significantly. For instance, children tend to play video games rather than spending their time outside, therefore, they have a crucial issue in communication. In conclusion, there is no easy answer to this question. On balance, however, I'm convinced that the internet has a positive impact but we must be alert to its other side. Therefore, if people did not pay much attention to the other side, their behaviors and morals will be changed forever.