Intelligence is the most important quality that a leader needs to have. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There has been an ongoing debate as to whether leaders must own the ability of intelligence or are there other skills which are more crucial rather than it. I am of the opinion that although intelligence is one of the best qualities which is required, other skills can be involved more. Admittedly, there are many benefits which come from being more literate. One of which is that intelligent people who are steering the ship can solve the problems easily, since they have knowledge or experience. Therefore, they can find the most suitable solution when it is needed. Furthermore, knowledgeable individuals can make decisions in a fair way. They look at both sides if there is necessity for making fairly decision on two people or a group. Additionally, they may invest new ideas which contribute development of the company or business, and they utilize their intelligence for all of them. However, even though opinions mentioned above, I do believe that there are many other skills which are more important, communication skills, for example. First and foremost, if leaders do not have these skills, they can not issue their own ideas to the group or other means, even they have enough intelligence about that, since they might feel shyness or can not gather their power for revealing their own opinions. Not only does leadership require soft skills, but dedication also is needed for them, because workers more often act like their leaders. And if leaders late, employees also adapt this condition and do actions like their leaders. So, discipline is more important than ever. Firstly, leaders must be disciplined before being intelligent. In conclusion, it is suggested that being intelligent is the most crucial aspect of being a leader. Yet, I am in favor of that being communicative and disciplined are more crucial features than being intellectual or another one.