Children nowadays watch significantly more television than in the past, which reduces their activity levels accordingly. What are the advantages and disadvantages for children of watching television?

In the modern world, children watching more TV, is becoming a prominent issue.Despite it's benefits, such as learning new things,it also has drawbacks,including reducing their creativity and leading to eyesight problems. This essay will examine both aspects of this phenomenon. On the one hand,they can learn new things in a fun way by watching certain animations. For instance, as children learn things by mocking the beahviors behaviour they see around them, as a result of this by watching cartoons that have moral lessons they can learn how to behave better. While this trend has its advantages, it also poses challenges,particularly making them lazy by reducing their activity level. For example,in the latest researches done by scientists of Harvard university,has been proven that the children who involve in physical activities whether in groups or solo, have shown more innovation during their study years or in their jobs. Another downside of this trend, is affecting their eyes which this leads to nearsighted problems. This can be problematic if parents don't notice it in early stages. this can result in loosing their passion to study. Moreover sitting in front of televisions or tablets,for more than a particular hour,can cause obesity which makes them more prone to cardiovascular disease. Consequently,it has a negative effect on their mental well- being,as they may feel insecure about their appearance. In conclusion,the disadvantages of spending more time in front of the TV outweight advantages,if the hours of watching it get out of control.Ultimately,playing with friends and families is crucial for children both mental well-being and physical growth so parents and kindergartners should try to keep a balance between both.