Some people believe that watching TV is good and makes life more enjoyable. Others, however, feel that it is a waste of time. Do you agree or disagree? Give your opinion.

Television is one of the things which can be an entertaining for the family at home. Television provides many entertainments such as variety shows, movies, dramas, singing contests, news, gossip, political debates, and advertisements. Some people believe that watching TV is good and makes life more enjoyable, but others feel that it is a waste of time. This essay intends to discuss both views and will reach a subsequent conclusion about why I consider the idiot box to be a source of entertainment. Firstly, we know that human activities are very time -consuming. The people's busyness make them have no free time for themselves. Consequently, they hardly get any time for entertainment. But, fortunately, televison offers any various entertainment programs and even update on news too. Secondly, technological sophistication makes things easier, so that the public not only can access the entertainment programs from the idiot box, but also from their smartphones anywhere. Moreover, televisions are now equipped with various features so they can be called smart televisons television. On the other hand, some communities believe that watching TV is a waste of time because they think that we should use our time with more valuable things. They consider that watching television can reduce productivity time for humans. The people prefer using their free time more effectively and efficiently than doing enjoyable things. In conclusion, television has been transmitting information in both audio and video format. I believe that viewing it for a certain limit can act as an entertainer and educator for life.