The working week should be shorter and workers should have a longer weekend. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is argued by many people that working week should be shorter and have a longer weekend while others believe that for having a powerful economy we need to work longer hours and have less rest days. Personally, I tend to agree with the fact that working longer hours will lead to overall growth for country and eventually for the people. In recent times, many individuals claim that working long hours is harmful for human bodies and people should have more rest days and longer weekends to spend time with their family and enjoy their lives. Furthermore, technology is playing a crucial role in matter of things that have to be done by humans. For example, recent technology improvements help us to automate many works that people had to do by themselves in the past which eventually lead to have shorter working weeks. On the other hand, some people believe that society would be benefited from a strong economy and in order to have that people should work hard and longer hours rather than usual limits. For instance, the biggest economy in the world belongs to the USA and by looking at working hours for this country it can be seen that in some industries in the US, some workers are willing to work 70 to 100 hours per week. In conclusion, although working hours has been a hot topic in recent years and many believe that people should work less than before, but I believe working week should not be shorter than now and the benefit of working longer would be for the society themselves.