Some parents think that childcare centres provide the best services for children of preschool age. Other working parents think that family members such as grandparents will be better carers for their kids. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Now a days, both genders work full-time, which raises the question of who would look after their children while they are working. Some working parents prefer to leave their children with their grandparents instead of leaving them with an unknown person for the safety of their children while others choose childcare centers for their children ’s learning. In this essay I will discuss both sides and provide my perspective. Parents working in full-time employment prefer to leave their children with their grandparents for the safety of their children. In other words, they won’t feel comfortable leaving their child with a stranger because he/she may harm their child. In addition, parents do not have to worry about their children when they leave their child with grandpa or grandma because they are more experienced in raising children. In a recent survey, conducted by people living overseas shares that 70% of the parents working in full-time employment would bring their parents to countries such as Australia, UK, and Canada to look after the grandchildren. Thus, children feel safer and more engaged in activities around the close family members. On the other hand, leaving children in childcare centers has some benefits. A child will learn some new skills such as interaction with different children and develop cognitive skills. However, they may feel upset when left with strangers, some children find difficulty in adapting to this new environment while others may find it difficult to interact with an unknown person. If they are left with their grandparents, they get immense love from them and they would not hesitate to talk with them and share what they feel about things. As a result, childcare services always have vacant spots for the child ’s enrollment. In conclusion, childcare centers do help in the development of a child learning, however children feel safer and comfortable around their grandparents.