All over the world, the number of overweight people is growing. What do you feel are the main causes of this ? What are the effect ?

All around the world, more and more people are obesity and this number is rapidly increase. People do not aware of their own health and obesity can lead to many problems. I think, the most significant reason why people are obesity is they do not control what they consume. Obviously, the effect of this is dangerous, even they will get heart disease. Firstly, people consume everything without considering whether is health or not. People eat every day, there are a lot of foods that contain overcalories and fats which is not good for their health. Overcalories and fats will make people overweight in a short time. For example, one of my friend has weight around 80 kilograms and the doctor said she is overweight because she ate junk food every single day which in it there are many calories and fats. Moreover, overweight people can get heart disease. Especially, if they are never exercise regularly and control what they eat. They have been overweight, but they are continuously eat unhealthy foods that will bring heart disease come to them. For instance, my friend's grandfather was died because he was never manage what he can or not to consume because he has been overweight for several years. To conclude, the number of people who are obese is growing. The main cause of this is people do not manage what they eat. As a result, the possibility to get cardiac arrest will be higher. So, people must aware of what they consume to manage their body weight.