Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Certain individuals claim that we have too many options these days. Afterwards, I concur with this assertion, attributing it to the advancement of technology and the increased income of individuals, as elucidated in the subsequent essay. Firstly, modern technologies enable people to have more options than in the past. Therefore, what was previously unattainable is now achievable. Consequently, people now have the ability to purchase items that were previously unattainable. It's common knowledge that the development of technologies enables people to utilize previously non-existent devices, thereby expanding their options. For instance, mobile devices were non-existent before the development of technology, but now they are available for purchase. Another example is the recent development of the Internet. People use the Internet to realize they have more options. Secondly, as people earn more money, their purchasing power increases. Consequently, some governments now provide free accommodation and basic food to those in need. Therefore, individuals, including the impoverished, now have a wider range of choices than in the past. Moreover, women have more freedom, and they can work and earn money. Simply put, it is obvious that women have more options than before. For example, women were not allowed to purchase homes for themselves in some territories in the last decade; however, they have it now. China's population, no longer impoverished, demonstrates a clear increase in consumption. In conclusion, some people assert that we have more choices than before, which I wholeheartedly agree with.