Rich countries often give money to poorer countries, but it does not solve poverty. Therefore, developed countries should give other types of help to the poor countries rather than financial aid. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is believed that the monetary help given by the developed nations does not resolve the issues, and they should provide aid in other ways rather than giving money to the underdeveloped countries. This essay totally agrees with that statement because of the level of corruption in third world countries and this also increased the national debt. First of all, these countries are poorer not because of their lack of resources, on the contrary, majority of these countries actually have abundant resources. For instance, Africa has plenty of natural resources including oil and minerals, but still more than half of the people their lives below the poverty line, because these countries are ruled by either dictators that do not care about their public, or by corrupt politicians. As a result, whenever these countries get financial aid, it fills the pockets of politicians, rather than solving public issues. Another reason why money should not be given as aid because almost all the time these aids are in the form of some sort of loans, and instead of solving issues it increases the total debt of the country, which causes more burden on taxpayers. For example, in Pakistan tax rate at this moment is the highest among all the Asian countries and majority of the tax collected is not used for the development or on public, but to pay the interest on the money burrowed from other states. In conclusion, instead of giving money to the poor nations, developed countries should help in other ways because of the mismanagement of resources and higher tax burden on poor public in those countries.