Technologies like AI and Robotics are automating many human jobs and helping to maximize company profits. However, this may result in a new wave of mass unemployment and government should step in to regulate these fields. Discuss arguments for both sides and give your opinion.

This era belongs to various technological advancements, Artificial Intelligence and Robotics are one of them. Now, they have started replacing humans at work places and causing unemployment. Thus, a few opine that the governments must step in and frame some laws to restrict their usage. However, I do not agree with this view to a large extent and reasons to support my stance are elaborated in the following paragraphs. To begin with, those who oppose this trend assert that it may lead to social chios Chios, because masses would loose their jobs and ultimately, they would suffer poverty. As a matter of fact, a major section of global population earn their living by doing jobs, but if their positions are taken by AI and Robots they may loose their employment. Thus, rulers must intervene to protect them. On the other hand, those who are in favour of this shift argue that these new technologies work with more precision and can increase production by many folds. In fact, these new systems are controlled by advanced and sophisticated computer programs, which are more accurate. They can enhance the production capacities of the industries. For example, tech giant Apple has been using AI and Robots in their production facilities and they have delivered almost 100 per cent of accuracy and precision in their products. Therefore, we must accept these changes in order to, meet future challenges for the industry. Adding more to it, these innovations are time saving and cost effective in the long run. Indeed, it is a well known fact that buying these edge-cutting technologies initially is costly, but their overall maintainance is pocket friendly and their ability to save time makes them worth spending. Moreover, owners does not have to bother about working hours, which they usually encounter with conventional labour. Hence, they offer cost cutting and saves time too. To sum up, undoubtedly, there is a fear that with the use of these new tools of technology people may suffer unemployment, but on the brighter side Artificial Intelligence and Robotics offer pros like accuracy in production with less cost and time to make more items.