In many part of the world, it is common for one parent to stay and home and raise a newborn child while the other works full-time to earn money. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

It is a common view that moms must stay at home to take care of their child while father needs to go to work or vice versa. Actually, a norm like this can bring the advantage and the disadvantage, at the same time. On one side, moms can bond with their child. On the other side, the mothers are susceptible to get baby blues. At the end, the conclusion will be made. First, newborns can have a strong relationship with their mother. By giving foods like milk, taking care of them, playing and sleeping together, the mother and the kids will be more close everyday. As a result, when the children grow up, they feel more enjoyable around their mother and open to them. For example, my friend is really close with her mother because her mom is the only one caregiver of her since she was born. However, this is not good for mental health of the mothers. Usually, baby blues is happen to a new mother because the father do not help them because busy to work. This situation is like adaption with their newborns and it makes the mother do not get enough sleep because the baby is crying all day. It makes the mother feel stressed and can not handle the situation. For instance, there was news about a mother who nearly kill her kid because the kid did not want to quiet and make noise all the time. To conclude, the merit of one parent that handle newborns will make the relationship between the mother and the baby stronger. Meanwhile, the mother will vulnerable to get baby blues because there is no help from the father. So, the advantage is outweigh than the disadvantage.