It is better for people to be unemployed than being employed with a job they do not enjoy. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There are people out there who argue to be unemployed is better than having a job, but they do not happy with their work. I think this is a big misconception between employed and unemployed. In my point of view, people must be employed to help themselves. Besides that, they can help others who needs their donation. To begin with, people who are having a job will not dependent to others. They can buy their own foods, clothes, furnitures, etc and they have activities to do. As a result, they can fulfill their needs and because they have assignments to do at work, they will not disturbing others and be more independent. For instance, I work every day with workhours 9 AM to 5 PM, it makes me busy and do not easily attach to other people. Furthermore, there are kind of people who need our attention like charity. Orphanes and older people can not fulfil their basic needs because they do not have jobs. By giving money to them, it will really helpful and reduce their hardships. For example, I use to give around 5 per cent from my salary every month to donate to an orphanage. Therefore, by being employed, people are not just can help their self but also others. To sum up, there is a debate whether is good to be employed but do not enjoy with their career or unemployed. Even though they are not happy with their job, but being employed is really important to help ourselves and other people. So, it is better to have a job.