The topic of renewable energy is widely discussed these days. What are the main reasons behind the increasing use of renewable energy sources, and is this trend a positive or negative development for the environment?

Renewable energy is a trending words these days. From head of states' speeches to car advertisements have some degree of the sense about the importance of this idea. The main concern behind this trend is the pollution cause Change the form of the verb caused show examples by hidrocarbon fuel. The other factor contributes to renewable energy policy is the depletion of oil and gas. Since the invention of automotive and electricity, energy become a very strategic aspect. Energy fuels our civilisation. Without energy, no country can develop itself, nor any human can survive. However, there are some limit regarding the non-renewable energy such as oil and gas. Whenever the oil or gas well reach its maximum capacity of exploitation, we must find a new one. This situation will not sustain. The earth will reach its limit when it could not provide sufficient oil and gas. Oil and gas also create pollution. In order to produce energy, we must burn the them with CO2 gas filling our atmosphere as the side producst product. It raises the temperature and eventually create global warming. Global warming is a threat to human kind since it will badly affecting our food and living environment. Renewable energy aim to solve this problem. Therefore, succesfull implementation of renewable energy policy will create a more healthy and sustain environment for live on earth.