Write about the following topic: It is important for everyone, including young people, to save money for their future. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

It is usually thought that every person should put money aside for their future, including young people. I agree with this statement but I also believe that excessive money saving could lead to unhappiness. Money saving can lead to economic independence for an individual but also for its descendants. The benefits of this extend from buying consumer goods to address health issues. For example, someone by saving money could buy a house or a car that would fulfill their basic needs and also make their life, and possibly their kids' life, more comfortable. This example mainly applies for young people because they have more time to save money and build a sustainable future. Additionally, they could also use their savings when a critical situation comes, like a surgery, where money would be urgently needed. “First of all, saving money can have many benefits for someone, regardless of their age. Specifically, when someone saves money, they can afford things that otherwise wouldn’t be possible for them. For example he could buy a house or a car that would make his future life more comfortable. Additionally, he could also use his savings in a critical situation where money would be urgently needed like a surgery. Lastly, saving money, especially from a younger age, would certainly help someone to be economically independent and also it could also benefit his kids or relatives.” On the other hand there is a risk of excessive money saving which can lead individuals to antisocial behaviours and eventually unhappiness, regardless of their age. That is to say, many people are only focused on how they can save as much money as possible and they stop having any interest in caring about other people ’s lives. For instance nowadays, It is very common for people to keep saving more and more money, but they never or very rarely use them, making the whole money saving process an end in itself and at the same time don’t have any free time or energy left. To conclude, I agree that saving money is indeed important for everyone, since this could help them build a more sustainable future both for them and also for their kids. However, people must be aware that excessive money saving could potentially drain all of their energy, leaving them distant from others and eventually unhappy.