Parents should encourage their children to spend less time on studying and more time on doing sports and other physical activities. Do you agree or disagree?

Promoting physical activities over endless studying is something parents should encourage. Physical exercises provide not only a fit body but also keep balance with mental health, however, studying influences students to gain weight of knowledge. Thus, there has to harmonise between physical activity and studying, so this essay disagrees with this statement. First of all, there are some benefits of doing physical routines which might involve students. The health of children during the school year is very important. So, parents should always keep their body fit. Sport-related activities are the best way to reduce stress and anxiety. Moreover, it helps in developing qualities such as team spirit, leadership, co-ordination etc., students can also make their career in sports afterwards. Secondly, if the athletics routine is important for a child's health development, learning is a significant factor in intellectual development. So a reasonable time should be spent on studies. Excellent grades and good academic performance will improve a child's mindset to be greater and it's cultivating adaptation in society. But, parents should not admire child only when he had an A grades. Having good study skills can improve their confidence, competence, and self-esteem, however it's also important not to overdo it with studying. In conclusion, amusement plays a key role in their lives, such as studies promoting their bright futures. Therefore, parents should encourage their kids to spend their time on subjects and activities.