The best way to solve world’s traffic and environmental problems is increase the cost of fuel. Do you agree or disagree and give your own opinion?

The superlative option as to fix the traffic congestions and environmental degradation is to escalate the price of the gas. And these issues demand a more urgent solution. I am a strong advocate for this approach and this essay will further explain the reason. Firstly, raising the price of gas will discourage the excessive car usage, thereby reducing traffics and carbon monoxide emissions which is detrimental to the ecosystem. For instance, study in Sweden have indicate an approximately 15% decrease in car utilization, which leads to an improvement in the air quality and congestions. Additionally, this will shift to a more environmentally friendly vehicles such as hybrid cars, as individuals look for ways to cut expenses. Thus, this can help in combating the climate changes issues and traffic. Furthermore, this can help to boost the use of public transportation shifting to mass transit. As the expenses of private vehicle rises, people are incentivized to switch to buses or the trains, which are eco-friendlier and more fuel-efficient. To illustrate, the UK governments have seen substantial rise of public transport usage with about 12% within a year. On top of that, this can further encourage carpooling and shared mobility of the community. Individuals are more likely to share rides and split expenses with the rise of cost of fuel. With the reduction in the number of vehicles, this can alleviate traffic issues. To sum up, increasing the price of gas will effectively help to diminish the number of congestion and pollution by discouraging the car use and promoting more sustainable alternatives.