Blood sports (any spots involving Killing or shedding of blood as bull fighting, cockfighting or hunting)have become hot topic for debate in recent years.as society develops it is increasingly seen as an uncivilized activity and cruel to the helpless animals that are killed.blood sports should be banned.TO WHAT EXTENT DO YOU AGREE OR DISAGREE

As empathy and consciousness regading to animals is becoming more and more important to the population, sports related to harming any living being are dissapearing. From my point of view, hurting cannot be called sport, neither an entertainment.  Is it true that activites like hunting have been, and actually are, for some people their way of living as they live in certain areas where food is not as accessible as in the most populated areas. Even this could be a strong argument, it cannot be an excuse not to take action against animal cruelty. Pursue wild life with the only purpose of having fun while killling an animal is sadistic and uncivilized. When is hunting season many innocent lives are being taken, like baby mammals which are not permitted to kill. Also, some of these animals sometimes are hurt and left agonizing until they die, which is a sad way to end their lives. This could be considered a biodiversity threaten. Furthermore, one of the main statements that it is used to defend these horrific acts called sports is that these are tradition. In some places like Spain, bull fighting is extremelly normal, these acts are taking place almost every day. Some of them may not involve killing the animal but it does not mean that they do not suffer. Moreover, children are also taken to watch this extreme violence, which could leave them mental issues. In conclusion, taking part against blood sports is crucial for a healthy society. I strongly believe that banning these events could make a big difference in our relationship with nature.