The number of people who are overweight is constantly growing, and the only solution is to increase the prices of unhealthy food and drinks. Do you agree or disagree?

In modern society, there is a serious problem that the number of individuals who become obese is increasing, and the sole solution is to grow the cost of harmful food and beverages. From my perspective, it seems absurd since there are some effecitve alternatives to prevent people from overweight. To begin with, I accpet that increasing price is the most simple plan to solve the obesity. First of all, problems related to money make people feel easily. Human should buy items in order to survive. But among them, food is the most significantly considerable factor. Therefore, if governments adjust the cost of food compulsorily, people might be confused rapidly, meaning that general public is likely to try not to buy expensive food. For instance, in Mexico, there are a number of people who are overweight because almost all junk food tend to be cheaper than fresh one. The government have enacted a law to increase in price of junk food and the percentage of obesity about mexican people has gradually decreased. On the other hand, I am convinced that there are some effective solution instead of growing up the cost. Firstly, the authorities should improve their educational system for everyone. These countries that have a number of obese individuals do not have a proper quality of education about healthy. Furthermore, general public might not which food is helpful as nutrient and junk food do not make us deteriorate swiftly. Therefore, this phenomenon comes from ignorance, governments should put an emphasis on enhencing the education. Secondly, they can advertise that people might be passed away by junk food. Propagandas are likely to be the most important factor, and it is easier to show us it thanks to develop of technologies. Finally, individuals can speculate that which food and drinks are harmful and general publics are unwilling to consume it. In conclusion, the alternatives rather than increasing the cost should not be underestimated.