More and more companies are allowing employees to work at home/allowing students to study at home. Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Technological advancement over recent decades has transformed various aspects of humans' life. Online platforms have given the opportunity for both remote education and careers, which the growing number of people has been eager to be part of it. From my perspective, it can be a positive change because it would contribute to reduction in costs of companies and education centers as well as it would reduce traffic congestion in mega cities. First and foremost, attendence of employees at workplaces or students at universities incur a significant maintenance cost to the companies or education venues. Working remotely or participating in virtual courses can remarkably lessen the expenditure. Consequently, those centers would spend their money more efficiently; for an instance, companies would pay a portion of money that they saved as bonus to their employees. Furthermore, one of the widespread problems in the big cities is traffic congestion. If more individuals work or study from home, the traffic congestion would decrease in the big cities. After pandemic most Austrian companies have let their employees have option to work remotely, and most of them have preferred to continue online working; as a result, streets specially in Vienna are not full with excessive cars. This adds more convenience to Vienna's settles lives. Some argue that people's presence in workplace and universities should be obligatory without which they can not learn or work efficiently. They support their viewpoint with the example of a university student who studies chemistry, which laboratory experiment is an inseparable part of the learning process. However, I think that by an appropriate planning this issue can be solved easily. One way could be that for theoretical part of his course, he can be tougth taught bought through the internet, but he would attend the university for practical courses. There will be always a way to eliminate or alleviate every challenge. Overall, societies and companies can benefit from distant jobs or education since it has a noteble noticeable impact on decreasing the costs and traffic congestion.