It is becoming more and more difficult to eacape the influence of the media on our lives.  Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of living in a media rich society.

In the modern world, the people feel the strong impact of media's aspects to our lives, especially news on our phones can attract easily our focus. This essay will touch on the benefits and drawbacks of wideness of media. On the one hand, popularity of media has some positive sides on our decision-making process, knowledge and intelligence. It would be impossible to decide correctly our education and career choices without knowing process which is happening in the world and the status quo of international system. Because we need to be aware about political, social and economical agenda news in Sweden before we decide to study master's degree in there. Meanwhile, to follow media makes us more knowledgeable and intellectual. Of course, it will be weak side when you do not have information about the ongoing wars which has impact on a lot of global issues. On the other hand, to follow media closely has some negative sides for our menthal well-being and feelings. For example, getting a few notification about the statistics of soldier death in some war is enough to feel depressed and dismal. In addition, as I read in the book, Stolen Focus, to be close to agenda news can hurt our focus and concentration to rational works, such as preparing for exam or doing some tasks. Because it would be addiction to control media increasingly and we are losing our willpower. In conclusion, it can be seen that media has some pluses, such as becoming more aware, making correct decisions about important things. However, there are some downsides about menthal health and focusing.