The cheaper availability of international transport means that more people are able to travel abroad these days. It is claimed that this is improving understanding among the world’s population. However, others believe it is better to use mass media to find out about more about the world. Discuss both views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays it results very easy to get first hand experience and information about different cultures and places. The decrease in the cost of international transportation is reflected in the offer of very appealing discounts in flight tickets and last minute deals in another means of transport too, such us train or bus. As a consequence, the amount of travels abroad has dramatically increased. On the other hand, information today spreads very quickly on-line, and valuable information is available for anyone to only a "click of distance". Thats why many people opt for this lastly way of knowing the world. In this essay I will talk about both phenomenoms and I will finally express my own point of view. To start with the amousing arousing increase in the amount of travellers around the world, due to the fact that the budget needed today to make a travel is considerably lower than twenty years ago, I consider that this has given us the opportunity not only to travel more but to enjoy another ways of travelling. For example, the fact to have the posibility to visit the same place several times, give us the chance to get involved in a variety range of experiences provided by locals, after having seen the typical and main attractions (Ex. after have visiting the "Eiffel Tour", we can have the chance to bake French bread with a local cheff chaff). Therefore, we gain not only knowlegdge about the touristic points we are suppoused to visit, but we have the unique possibility to interact with another culture. On the other hand, there exists an increasing part of the population that are against this exponential amount of travells abrodad, and insist that there is no need to do so, when we can "visit" facilities virtually. For instance, many museums, specially in Europe, give as today the possibility to do a guided tour totally on-line. In addition, interactive maps give us today the chance to explore different cities and learn about many historical points and attractions without leaving our homes. Summarising, the lower prices in massive means of transport such as planes, buses and trains and the new technology available in this era, give to the public different options to travel both physically and virtually. Despite the fact that a part of the society believe that there is no need to trasport theriselves to another places and landscapes in order to discover new cultures and landscapes, I do agree with the fact that there is no comparisson with the opportunity to get in contact not only with locals when travelling, who, by the way, always give us the best tips to explore each corner of their communities, but with the unique experience to endulge ourselvs with the smells, sounds and vibration of one particular place.