Nowadays, there are more workers working from home and more students studying from home, due to the fact that computer technology is more and more easily accessible and cheaper. Do you think it is a positive or negative trend?

The growth of the internet caused an increasing number of people to work or study online instead go to a company or school. In my opinion, this is a positive development that gives people more flexibility, accessibility and less money spent on transportation.  First of all, there are many benefits to working or studying online. Employees and students have more flexibility, and comfort and enjoy accessibility at home. Employees and students can spend more time with their families. Another reason is employees and students can increase their self employment which this good for increasing their skills. On the other hand, working and learning from home can increase mental health problems such as isolation which can lead to depression. Students and employees should spend time in front of the screen all day and this can affect vision health such as blurred vision, dry eyes, and headaches.  In conclusion, there are both positive and negative effects from working and studying online. Working and studying from home is easy to access everywhere and more comfortable. However, they should limit their time when focusing on laptops to avoid vision symptoms and mental problems.