Some people think that managers alone should make decisions in the company, while others thing that employee should be involved in the decision-making process too. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There are two kinds of decision making processes in companies. The first one, the manager will make all the decisions while its employees' job will do the execution. This kind of approach has several advantages. Firstly, it is a time-saving management strategy because it is only the manager who examines all the facts and makes conclusions. Secondly, the decision will follow one direction that already inline with former policies made by the same person. For example, there was a problem within my company regarding the price of our new product. Since the manager was involved since the begining of the product development, he understands the strength and weakness of the product. Therefore when there are some evaluations about product pricing, he decides to decrease the price. It was a good judgment from him which then create a huge market for our product. The second kind is when the employees can also give their opinion in a decision-making process. This kind of strategy will give a more comprehensive view on a matter. However, it will take more time due to debates that usually happened between people with different opinions. In my opinion, it is better to combine both ways. A company could begin their decision making process by throwing a brain-storming session. In the stage, everyone could gives opinions. However, it is the manager who has authority to give a final call on the matter.