Some people think that detailed criminal descriptions in newspapers and TV have bad influences, so this kind of information should be restricted in the media. To what extent do you agree or disagree? You should write at least 250 words

It is thought that showing descriptions about criminals in the news could have not the best influence. From my point of view, information about wrong behaviour is appropiate, what should not be acceptable is to live in a society that is not empathetic, nor having lack of mental health, which are the ones that could cause problems in the future. It is important to consider that as not all the criminals are caught or punished, some people may follow the same steps, thinking that they could do the same. Moreover, instant reward and the feelings that could experience are worth it. As a consequence, some individuals that might not be in their best mental health or struggling with money, could start working on a plan to achive what they want or think they need. Then is where all the information displayed in media, like newspapers or even television, play a important role, because everyone has access to the data that has been recorded about other crimes. To begin, news are a valuable source of information were all the last events are told with extraordinary details. Moreover, nowadays it is normal to have programs or series in public tv or streaming platforms, like Netflix, where almost every day a new true crime is played. These shows have huge audience all over the world, and all ages. For example, shows like, "La casa de papel " tell a story about how a group of people reunited stole the central bank of Spain successfully, giving all sorts of details from how many members are needed to create a band, or what are the skills that each one should know. In my personal opinion, all this information is great to make up a catching story. To summarize, every individual is a potential criminal but not all of them end up murdering or robbing, meaning that if we are able to distinguish what is good or bad, we will have the chance to decide who we want to be. In the same way, newspapers and tv should be judged for telling the truth, neither shows for creating entertainment; only the criminals must be punished. Likewise, no information should be restricted.